ABOUT US

​MISSION AND HISTORY

       The mission of the Centers Against Abuse and Sexual Assault (CAASA) is to eliminate personal, institutional and societal violence against individuals by empowering victims/survivors and providing supportive programs and services. 

 

       Centers Against Abuse and Sexual Assault (CAASA) is a non-profit organization providing services for victims of sexual violence in
Buena Vista, Calhoun, Carroll, Cherokee, Clay, Crawford, Dickinson, Emmet, Ida, Lyon, Monona, O'Brien, Osceola, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Pocahontas, Sac, Sioux, and Woodbury counties.

 

                     ~Hope Opens Possibilites Everywhere~

 

OUR SERVICES

 

  • 24 hour crisis line

  • 24 hour crisis intervention

  • Individual support, counseling and advocacy for adults, teens and children

  • Bilingual services

  • Information and referral

  • Emergency shelter for victims

  • Victim transportation services

  • School and community education programs

  • Prevention education programs

  • Networking with other agencies

  • Legal advocacy

     

    ALL SERVICES ARE CONFIDENTIAL AND FREE OF CHARGE TO ANYONE REGARDLESS OF RACE, RELIGON, SEX, OR CAPABILITY.

OUR STAFF

Matt

Executive Director

712-262-4612

caasadirector@caasaonline.org

 

Open

Director of Victim Services

712-255-2432

@caasaonline.org

 

 Lori

Fiscal Manager

712-262-4612

lori@caasaonline.org

 

Minde

Volunteer Training Coordinator

Coordinating for all 19 counties

712-262-4612

minde@caasaonline.org

Patricia

Sexual Abuse Victim Advocate

Coordinating for Dickinson and Emmet Counties

712-362-3200

patricia@caasaonline.org

 

Julie

Sexual Abuse Victim Advocate
Coordinating for Calhoun, Carroll & Sac Counties

712-363-5713

julieg@caasaonline.org

 

Jenny

Sexual Abuse Victim Advocate

Coordinating for Buena Vista & Pocahontas Counties

712-732-8120

jenny@caasaonline.org

 

Jennifer

Sexual Abuse Victim Advocate

(Bilingual)

Coordinating for

Crawford and Monona Counties

712-363-5483

jenniferb@caasaonline.org

 

Christine

Bilingual Sexual Abuse Victims Advocate

Coordinating for Lyon, Sioux, Osceola, O'Brien, Dickinson, Clay, Emmet, and Palo Alto Counties.

712-262-4612

christine@caasaonline.org

Heather

Sexual Abuse Victim Advocate

Coordinating for

Cherokee and Ida Counties.

712-225-5003

heather@caasaonline.org

Rebecca

Bilingual Sexual Abuse

Victim Advocate

Coordinating for Woodbury

and surrounding Counties

712-255-2432

rebecca@caasaonline.org

 

Tracy

Sexual Abuse Victim Advocate

Coordinating for Clay, O'Brien and Palo Alto Counties.

712-262-4612

tracy@caasaonline.org

 

Melissa

Sexual Abuse Victim Advocate

Coordinating for Sioux, Lyon,

and Osceola Counties.

712-722-4404

melissa@caasaonline.org

 

Kristin

Sexual Abuse Victim Advocate

Coordinating for

Woodbury County.

712-255-2432

kristin@caasaonline.org

 

Stephanie

Sexual Abuse Victim Advocate

Coordinating for

Plymouth County.

712-363-5488

stephanie@caasaonline.org

 

Centers Against Abuse & Sexual Assault

P.O. Box 996

Spencer, Iowa 51301

 

Office Number: 712-262-4612

Fax Number: 712-262-7616

 

                     Buena Vista: 712-732-8120

                     Calhoun: 712-363-5713

                     Carroll: 712-363-5713

                     Cherokee: 712-225-5003

                     Clay: 712-262-4612

                     Crawford: 712-363-5483

                     Dickinson: 712-362-3200                      

                     Emmet: 712-362-3200 

                     Ida: 712-225-5003

                     Lyon: 712-363-5686

                                           

                                                

                     

County Office Numbers

                      Monona: 712-363-5483

                      O'Brien: 712-262-4612

                      Osceola: 712-363-5686

                      Palo Alto: : 712-262-4612

                      Plymouth: 712-363-5488

                      Pocahontas: 712-732-8120

                      Sac: 712-363-5713

                      Sioux: 712--363-5686

                      Woodbury: 712-255-2432

                      

24/7 HOPE LINE

1-877-362-4612

Subscribe to CAASA'S Newsletter