ABOUT US

CAASA logo hope and CAASA.jpg
​MISSION AND HISTORY

       The mission of the Centers Against Abuse and Sexual Assault (CAASA) is to eliminate personal, institutional and societal violence against individuals by empowering victims/survivors and providing supportive programs and services. 

 

       Centers Against Abuse and Sexual Assault (CAASA) is a non-profit organization providing services for victims of sexual violence in
Buena Vista, Calhoun, Carroll, Cherokee, Clay, Crawford, Dickinson, Emmet, Ida, Lyon, Monona, O'Brien, Osceola, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Pocahontas, Sac, Sioux, and Woodbury counties.

 

                     ~Hope Opens Possibilites Everywhere~

 

OUR SERVICES

 

  • 24 hour crisis line

  • 24 hour crisis intervention

  • Individual support, counseling and advocacy for adults, teens and children

  • Bilingual services

  • Information and referral

  • Emergency shelter for victims

  • Victim transportation services

  • School and community education programs

  • Prevention education programs

  • Networking with other agencies

  • Legal advocacy

     

    ALL SERVICES ARE CONFIDENTIAL AND FREE OF CHARGE TO ANYONE REGARDLESS OF RACE, RELIGON, SEX, OR CAPABILITY.

OUR STAFF
Scan_20191107 (7).png

Stephanie

Interim Executive Director

712-363-5488

stephanie@caasaonline.org

 

cut counties 2_edited.jpg

Teresa

Sexual Abuse Victim Advocate

Coordinating for Buena Vista & Pocahontas Counties

712-363-5700

teresa@caasaonline.org

 

Scan_20191107 (7).png

Christine

Interim Director of

Victim Services

712-363-5276

christine@caasaonline.org

cut counties 2_edited.jpg

Julie

Sexual Abuse Victim Advocate
Coordinating for Calhoun, Carroll & Sac Counties & SART/SANE Coordinator for

all 19 Counties in Region 1

712-363-5713

julieg@caasaonline.org

 

Scan_20191107 (9).png

Annie

Sexual Abuse Victim Advocate

Coordinating for Emmet &      Palo Alto Counties

712-362-3200

annie@caasaonline.org

 

Scan_20191107 (7).png

 Patricia

Fiscal Manager

712-262-4612

patricia@caasaonline.org

cut counties 2_edited.jpg

Jennifer

Bilingual Sexual Abuse

Victim Advocate

Coordinating for

Crawford and Monona Counties

712-363-5483

jenniferb@caasaonline.org

 

Scan_20191107 (9).png

Open

Bilingual Sexual Abuse

Victim Advocate

Coordinating for O'Brien, Osceola, Dickinson, Clay, Emmet, and   Palo Alto Counties.

712-363-5276

@caasaonline.org

cut counties 2_edited.jpg

Pamela

Sexual Abuse Victim Advocate

Coordinating for

Woodbury County

712-363-5734

pamela@caasaonline.org

 

cut counties 2_edited.jpg

Meg

Sexual Abuse Victim Advocate

Coordinating for

Woodbury County

712-225-5003

meg@caasaonline.org

cut counties 2_edited.jpg

Sierra

PT Sexual Abuse Victim Advocate

Coordinating for

Woodbury County.

712-363-5042

sierra@caasaonline.org

 

cut counties 2_edited.jpg

Lexy

Sexual Abuse Victim Advocate

Coordinating for Sioux, Lyon,

and Osceola Counties.

712-363-5686

lexy@caasaonline.org

 

Scan_20191107 (9).png

Regina

Sexual Abuse Victim Advocate

Coordinating for O'Brien, Clay, and Dickinson Counties.

712-363-5762

regina@caasaonline.org

 

cut counties 2_edited.jpg
Scan_20191107 (7).png

Open

Sexual Abuse Victim Advocate

Coordinating for

Plymouth County.

712-363-5488

@caasaonline.org

 

Adriana

Bilingual Sexual Abuse

Victims Advocate

Coordinating for Cherokee, Buena Vista, Pocahontas, Ida, Sac, Calhoun & Carroll Counties.

712-363-5758

adriana@caasaonline.org