ABOUT US

​MISSION AND HISTORY

       The mission of the Centers Against Abuse and Sexual Assault (CAASA) is to eliminate personal, institutional and societal violence against individuals by empowering victims/survivors and providing supportive programs and services. 

 

       Centers Against Abuse and Sexual Assault (CAASA) is a non-profit organization providing services for victims of sexual violence in
Buena Vista, Calhoun, Carroll, Cherokee, Clay, Crawford, Dickinson, Emmet, Ida, Lyon, Monona, O'Brien, Osceola, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Pocahontas, Sac, Sioux, and Woodbury counties.

 

                     ~Hope Opens Possibilites Everywhere~

 

OUR SERVICES

 

  • 24 hour crisis line

  • 24 hour crisis intervention

  • Individual support, counseling and advocacy for adults, teens and children

  • Bilingual services

  • Information and referral

  • Emergency shelter for victims

  • Victim transportation services

  • School and community education programs

  • Prevention education programs

  • Networking with other agencies

  • Legal advocacy

     

    ALL SERVICES ARE CONFIDENTIAL AND FREE OF CHARGE TO ANYONE REGARDLESS OF RACE, RELIGON, SEX, OR CAPABILITY.

OUR STAFF

Bobi

Executive Director

712-255-2432

bobi@caasaonline.org

 

 Patricia

Fiscal Manager

712-262-4612

patricia@caasaonline.org

 

Minde

Volunteer Training Coordinator

Coordinating for all 19 counties

712-262-4612

minde@caasaonline.org

Jenny

Sexual Abuse Victim Advocate

Coordinating for Buena Vista & Pocahontas Counties

712-732-8120

jenny@caasaonline.org

 

Julie

Sexual Abuse Victim Advocate
Coordinating for Calhoun, Carroll & Sac Counties

712-363-5713

julieg@caasaonline.org

 

Annie

Sexual Abuse Victim Advocate

Coordinating for Emmet &      Palo Alto Counties

712-362-3200

annie@caasaonline.org

 

Jennifer

Bilingual Sexual Abuse

Victim Advocate

Coordinating for

Crawford and Monona Counties

712-363-5483

jenniferb@caasaonline.org

 

Christine

Bilingual Sexual Abuse

Victim Advocate

Coordinating for O'Brien, Osceola, Dickinson, Clay, Emmet, and   Palo Alto Counties.

712-262-4612

christine@caasaonline.org

OPEN

Part-time Sexual Abuse

Victim Advocate

Coordinating for O'Brien, Osceola, Dickinson, Clay, Emmet, and/or

 Palo Alto Counties.

712-225-5003

@caasaonline.org

OPEN

Bilingual Sexual Abuse

Victim Advocate

Coordinating for Woodbury

and surrounding Counties

712-255-2432

@caasaonline.org

 

Mariah

Sexual Abuse Victim Advocate

Coordinating for O'Brien, Clay, and Dickinson Counties.

712-262-4612

mariah@caasaonline.org

 

Lexy

Sexual Abuse Victim Advocate

Coordinating for Sioux, Lyon,

and Osceola Counties.

712-363-5686

lexy@caasaonline.org

 

Sierra

Sexual Abuse Victim Advocate

Coordinating for

Woodbury County.

712-255-2432

sierra@caasaonline.org

 

Stephanie

Sexual Abuse Victim Advocate

Coordinating for

Plymouth County.

712-363-5488

stephanie@caasaonline.org

 

Adriana

Bilingual Sexual Abuse

Victims Advocate

Coordinating for Cherokee, Buena Vista, Pocahontas, Ida, Sac, Calhoun & Carroll Counties.

712-732-8120

adriana@caasaonline.org

Centers Against Abuse & Sexual Assault

P.O. Box 996

Spencer, Iowa 51301

 

Office Number: 712-262-4612

Fax Number: 712-262-7616

 

                     Buena Vista: 712-732-8120

                     Calhoun: 712-363-5713

                     Carroll: 712-363-5713

                     Cherokee: 712-225-5003

                     Clay: 712-262-4612

                     Crawford: 712-363-5483

                     Dickinson: 712-362-3200                      

                     Emmet: 712-362-3200 

                     Ida: 712-225-5003

                     Lyon: 712-363-5686

                                           

                                                

                     

County Office Numbers

                      Monona: 712-363-5483

                      O'Brien: 712-262-4612

                      Osceola: 712-363-5686

                      Palo Alto: : 712-262-4612

                      Plymouth: 712-363-5488

                      Pocahontas: 712-732-8120

                      Sac: 712-363-5713

                      Sioux: 712--363-5686

                      Woodbury: 712-255-2432

                      

24/7 HOPE LINE

1-877-362-4612

Subscribe to CAASA'S Newsletter